Harmless Series – Meli Raine Review

Title: The Harmless Series

A Harmless Little Game (Harmless Series #1)

A Harmless Little Ruse ( #2)

A Harmless Little Plan (#3)
Author: Meli Raine
Release Date: 18-10-2016
Star Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Four years ago I lost my virginity on live, streaming television.
Too bad I wasn’t awake for it.
The video went viral. Of course it would. A Senator’s daughter on camera? Wouldn’t you click “share”? Besides, that’s what three of the four guys in the video did.
They shared me.
But that fourth guy? The nondescript one in the background in the upper left corner of the screen, just sitting on the couch? The only one who did nothing?
Not one single thing.
That was my boyfriend, Drew.
And that was the last time I saw him.
Until today, when my father—now on a path to the White House—hired him as head of security for my new team as I return home after four years of “recovering” in an undisclosed location that involved white lab coats, needles, pills and damage control.
You see, the other three guys never went to jail. Never had charges pressed.
Never faced consequences.
Until today.
Game on.
* * *
A Harmless Little Game is the first in this political thriller/romantic suspense trilogy by USA Today bestselling author Meli Raine.


**Trigger Warnings for this whole series**
This whole series is based around overcoming a severely traumatic experience, so I will advise from the beginning that if you choose to read it be prepared for some in-depth scenes of sexual violence. I enjoyed the story line, and Meli Raine has included a number of twists and turns throughout to keep you hanging. This series is difficult to review without giving too much away! Lindsay is finally coming home from years away trying to recover but owing to her father’s political campaign she’s thrust back into the lime light. Drew, her boyfriend over four years ago, the one who watched while she was abused is drafted in to protect her. When he first came on the scene in the book I wanted to reach into it and punch him, but as the story goes on we come to learn a very, very different version of events. The series is gripping, but I felt like it could have been one book instead of three – but all round it’s an entertaining gripping series!

I will be following this series with the Shameless Series (Follow on Series)

Purchase Links:

#1 A Harmless Little Game (Harmless 1)

#2 A Harmless Little Ruse (Harmless 2)

#3 A Harmless Little Plan (Harmless 3)


One thought on “Harmless Series – Meli Raine Review

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s